It's time to stop making excuses and reach my goals!

Week In Review

I feel really good about this week! I got all of my runs in and a few other workouts too!

Here is a recap:

Monday: 30 minutes Spinning

Tuesday: 3 mile run outside

Wednesday: 4 mile run (speedwork) on the treadmill

Thursday: Rest

Friday: 4 mile run on the treadmill

Saturday: Yoga class

Sunday: 6 mile run (long, slow run) on the treadmill. (Yesterday was beautiful, but today was very windy and rainy. Dang it! That’s okay, I don’t mind the TM. I got all caught up on Punk’d. Ronnie from the Jersey Shore got Punk’d good!).

 

That totals 17 miles this week! That is great for me. I haven’t seen that kind of mileage in a long time. I’m feeling good about next week–not too many time obstacles that have me anxious that I won’t be able to get my runs in. The big challenge will be the week after that. I will be staying overnight with my parents who live 2 hours away to do some work in the city they live. My challenge will be NOT to make excuses and to get to the YMCA on Friday morning to get my run in. I have done this before last year when I was training for my half, so it shouldn’t be a problem, barring any crazy excuses I might come up with. But, enough excuses! I’m going to do this!

I gotta say, it felt so great today to know that I did all the training runs I set out to do this week! And today I got my run in early (10:00). It was so nice to have it done so I didn’t have to watch the clock all afternoon and then drag myself to the treadmill at 6pm. I hate when I do that to myself. But I got ‘er done today. It has been months since I have had any consistency in my running. I’m back, baby!

Leave a comment